Honestly, this could be a whole other website on its own.

Doctor Who has been my favorite show since 2010.
I've rewatched the episodes so many times throughout the years that I've got them all memorised.
I've even converted my entire family into Doctor Who fans. It was the first thing I was ever a die-hard fan of.





"You know the sound the TARDIS makes? That wheezing, groaning? That sound brings hope wherever it goes. To anyone who hears it, Doctor."


About

Doctor Who is a British science fiction show. It started running in 1963 up until 1989. That period is known as Classic Who. It was rebooted in 2005 and is still going to this day. Awesome.
That's what I'll be talking about here, the modern reboot, since that's what I grew up watching.

It's about the adventures of a Time Lord called the Doctor, an alien from the planet Gallifrey. He looks just like a regular human. Except he has 2 hearts and can regenerate. Oh, and he's centuries old.


He explores the universe in a time-travelling spaceship called the TARDIS. (Stands for: Time and Relative Dimension in Space) The TARDIS looks like a small blue police box on the outside. But it's bigger on the inside...I mean, HUGE.

The Doctor and his companions are always saving the Universe from a load of different aliens who either want to change the course of history or exterminate entire solar systems, and whatever else evil aliens do. I mean, come on, I just love watching the Doctor travel to Victorian England to enjoy Christmas and then he ends up running into a bunch of Cybermen trying to DELETE people.


Fun facts